Joseph Burris and John Nash - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Highly likely to recommend 12/04/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe Burris made a painful experience easy for me. I felt that Joe made my issues his priority, being attentive and responsive. His manner was as an educator, always explaining the process and anticipated the unexpected. His team, Tina in particular, is the best.

lynne735

Highly likely to recommend 10/04/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

You cannot find a better person to sell your house than Joe Burris! I cannot stress enough how outstanding of a job he did throughout the entire process. We only had 30 days to close our house and Joe helped us through the entire complicated process quickly and went sooooooo far above and beyond what I would expect from a real-estate agent. We had to remove a decommissioned oil tank from our yard, and it would have taken three times as long without Joe's expertise. He even went down to city hall personally to help facilitate the permit process with the township. Joe's marketing is just outstanding, as he sold our house for basically a full offer in less than a week. Trust me when I tell you that you won't regret the decision of working with Joe Burris!

Greg Hartzberg

Highly likely to recommend 10/02/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe was our agent when we sold our home in Plainfield, NJ. He knows the area and homes like no one else! It was an older home, and there were some inspection issues, but he helped us to navigate them. All in all, Joe was a great advocate for us during the process.

patriciaahagen

Highly likely to recommend 08/30/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe knows the Plainfield market. His assessment of market value of our home was spot on and saved us much time in the long run. He went over and above my expectation of follow-up and due diligence to expedite our sale. He has a wealth of contacts in the business and referred us to an excellent attorney and trades we needed to close on the property. I would use him again in a heartbeat.

user3463636346

Highly likely to recommend 08/30/2018 - Sold a home in 2018 in Englewood, NJ 07631.

Joseph's expertise made selling my home a breeze. He was very professional, and held my hand during the entire process, so I never felt overwhelmed. I highly recommend him.

albertor1

Highly likely to recommend 05/04/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in North Plainfield, NJ.

From the moment I listed with Joe Burris, he was working for me on a consistent basis. He is knowledgeable about my market, was honest in suggestions for improving opportunities and making sale go quicker. He worked hard at promoting my home and arranged 26 site visits in 35 days ... amazing follow-through and follow-up after each visit. I received legitimate information and feedback on every visitor to my home. I would recommend Joe to anyone looking to sell their home.

una cote

Highly likely to recommend 10/18/2017 - Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 in Asbury Park, NJ.

Joe is the guy you need to go to. He helped us out tremendously, and answered all our questions right away. Buying or selling can be stressful, but it's good to have someone like him to help ease the process. I will without a doubt use his real estate services again.

chris26wright

Highly likely to recommend 07/06/2016 - Bought a home in 2016.

I would recommend Joe to any one looking to buy a house, especially in a difficult market. When we first started working with Joe, there was nothing for sale in the area we were looking. Joe took it upon himself to track down any and all sellers who might be interested in selling. He managed to find a seller and walked us through a very smooth process from start to finish. He is exceptionally knowledgeable about the market and the complexities that go into buying a home, and is incredibly responsive to any and all questions and concerns along the way. We are thrilled with our new home and will definitely reach out to Joe if we are ever looking to buy or sell in the future.

MGFZN

Highly likely to recommend 07/06/2015 - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Plainfield, NJ.

Purchased a home from Joe 15 years ago and when time came to sell I knew he was the best to handle. Him and his firm are very helpful and willing to do what is needed. Very knowledgable about area they cover.

zuser20140628144917676

Highly likely to recommend 02/10/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe is knowledgeable, efficient and very accessible. He always answered any questions in a timely manner and made the entire process and transaction as stress-free as possible. I would not hesitate to utilize his sevices in the future and I highly recommend him and his entire team.

Demian Graham

Highly likely to recommend 02/08/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe and his team were instrumental in the successful sale of my Mom's home, whose street address is 31 Compton Ave (tax map is 33 Compton). I could not have done this without his knowledge of the homes in the area, helpfulness in keeping me updated at all times, and being a personal and professional help to me. I highly recommend him.

twinsistersj

Highly likely to recommend 10/18/2017 - Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Asbury Park, NJ.

Joe went above and beyond to find us the perfect beach condo that met our needs. He worked with us for over a year and a half to find the best fit. We could not be happier with the condo he found for us! Overall, great experience working with Joe!

kemps2535

Highly likely to recommend 10/16/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe and his staff made sure that every resource was used to make sure that our house sold. Open houses were almost every weekend. The closing was pretty much seamless.

smithwcnj

Highly likely to recommend 12/03/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe and his entire team a great. I have bought and sold several houses in different locations and have had the opportunity to work with Realtors of varying skill and commitment. I have since made it a practice to try to find the "Best" Realtor in that market. Joe was a trusted advisor during the whole process from his knowledge of properly pricing the house, how to stage it, and his expertise in keeping the process moving forward. I highly recommend. Excellent, excellent Realtor. Look no further.

arcstreetllc

Highly likely to recommend 02/03/2017 - Listed my Single Family home in 2016 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe is always available. He is knowledgeable about the marketplace and how to price your home for a timely sale. He provides constant feedback and I would not any other realtor.

claudia anderson1

Highly likely to recommend 02/20/2019 -Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe did everything possible to make my sale a success from advising how to best renovate the home to making sure all the details were perfect. In addition the whole sale process was thought out and well planned. Would definitely use him again!

zuser20140916092048137

Highly likely to recommend 10/03/2017 - Found a tenant for a home in Netherwood, Plainfield, NJ 07062.

Our space was successfully rented in a timely manner. Joe Burris was professional and timely in his responses. He was knowledgeable and brought me the best tenant we have had in 40 years. He gets my highest recommendation.

BMWandDQ

Highly likely to recommend 12/15/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe and his team are the absolute best. We had to move before listing our house and they took care of everything for us. They made the process as painless as selling a house can be. I highly recommend Joe and his team and am glad that we had a chance to work with them.

Tricia Class

Highly likely to recommend 07/11/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Outstanding job! My wife and I were very pleased with Joe and his Sleepy Hollow team. We sold our house in 15 days! The key in selling your house is having a knowledgeable realtor and Joe filled that bill. He was patient and supportive thru the whole process.

mmcavinue7

Highly likely to recommend 04/27/2018 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe was absolute amazing throughout selling AND buying the home of our dreams. His knowledge of the Plainfield market to help us sell our home was tremendously helpful and astonishing. We were so impressed with Joe that we wanted no other person to help us find our forever home. Although it was an area he doesn't normally sell in, his knowledge made the process so smooth and we couldn't have asked for anything or anyone better! I would 100% recommend Joe to anyone who needs a true subject matter expert in buying/selling homes.

jase08

Highly likely to recommend 01/29/2019 - Sold a home in 2019 in Lakeview, GA.

Joe’s expertise, sensitivity and knowledge made selling my childhood home painless. He felt like he was with us every step of the way. He answered every question with patience, talked through contracts and inspections and made it feel easy. It made me wonder why people stress out over selling a home. Highly recommend him and his team.

verushkaspirito

Highly likely to recommend 09/27/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

When I was really serious about selling my historic Victorian home I chose a realtor who specialized in the City of Plainfield only. Joe skillfully guided me through all the required steps. He always answered his phone when I has a questions or concerns and emailed me with the latest updates. My thanks for a job well done. Joe, Mark and Tina your the best! I recommend them highly!

astefel

Highly likely to recommend 03/02/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe is the best realtor that I have ever worked with. He is extremely knowledgeable and has unlimited resources and recommendations that are helpful to the client. He is also very professional and personable. He genuinely cares about his clients on a personal level and he demonstrate empathy when engaging his clients. Buying a home can be very challenging experience unless you have an efficient and relentless realtor who clearly understands the needs of the client. Joe’s staff is also very efficient and equally professional. I highly recommend Joe Burris and his team to handle any real estate issue, particularly the most challenging ones! Way to go Joe...You are definitely a five star realtor!

Sharron A. Smith

Highly likely to recommend 06/17/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

We had a great experience working with Joe and team. We sold our home while living in a different state. Joe handled all the details so we didn't need to make continuous trips to NJ. Joe made a difficult process very easy.

wvtucker

Highly likely to recommend 03/14/2018 - Sold a home in 2017 in Navesink, Atlantic Highlands, NJ 07716.

Joe is incredibly knowledgeable and professional. He made the entire selling process simple and stress free! The office are also very helpful and accommodating.

seg813

Highly likely to recommend 06/15/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe Burris is the consummate professional, with detailed, specific knowledge in so many areas. My house sale required specific expertise that Joe provided. The sale involved a buyer who also had specific challenges and demands, which Joe and his team took proactive measures to help me meet (I was already moved out and living in Florida). He kept me informed every step along the way. When I needed any third party work done, Joe knew someone - from selling the contents of my home, assisting with finding legal help, to making handyman repairs - without Joe Burris I could not have sold the house. THANKS JOE!

nancyernj

Highly likely to recommend 04/15/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe helped me list and sell my home. He was great at explaining the processes and educating me on things I needed to know. He guided me on how best to stage my home to make it appealing for both showings and professional photos to market the house on-line. It was under contract within 12 days and Joe and his team helped guide me on how to prepare for the city and buyer inspections. He continued to monitor the processes while the house was under contract and pro-actively worked issues right up to and including the day of closing.

cjthompson33

Highly likely to recommend 08/13/2017 - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Very responsive and helpful. Joe helped my wife and I buy our first house. He was great to deal with. He explained everything well and made sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner

nowens66

Highly likely to recommend 07/06/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Plainfield, NJ.

Working with Joe was a very impressive experience. He is always on top of things, as well as on top of things that may also occur. Always responsive to my needs, as well as precise and expert knowledge of all things relating to the sale of the home. A true professional in every way and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and everyone who needs to buy or sell a home. His staff is extremely responsive and will always provide answers to all needs. He made the sale of my home a stress free experience because when problems came up he was always there to solve them at a moments notice. I certainly made a great choice and would not have gone with anyone else to sell my home. Joe is a TRUE PROFESSIONAL and a joy to work with.

matbrit26

Highly likely to recommend 07/26/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

I sole my first rehabbed house in the Plainfeild area. Joe helped me light from the very beginning,he helped with the building permits,design and with local market analysis ETC Joe is professional and well mannered,he is very responsive and devoted. I was satisfied with the way he handled the listing price and the bidding process. I would highly recommend for anyone in the area. Thanks

zuser20151102114022236

Highly likely to recommend 07/24/2017 - Sold a home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ 07060.

I found that Joe Burris was very knowledgeable about pricing in the current housing market. He helped us set a price that was acceptable to us and also sold quickly. He was a great help in navigating all the requirements and regulations involved in selling a house. Joe was always available to answer our questions. The office staff was also very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend Joe Burris and his agency and would use them again.

talandry9

Highly likely to recommend 01/16/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Plainfield, NJ.

Sleepy Hollow Realtors is the best! Joe and Cheryl are not just knowledgeable of Plainfield but also bring a caring and understanding approach to their customers. They walk you through every step of the way and fully explain the complex dealings of the transactions. I couldn't ask for any better and highly recommend them to anyone in the Plainfield area.

maheelen1

Highly likely to recommend 10/02/2017 - Bought a Multi Family home in 2017 in Hillsborough, NJ.

I was in talks with multiple realtors when I started my initial search for a home. Joe quickly differentiated himself from the rest by establishing a credible, genuine, informative, and timely reputation. All of the previous realtors I worked with tried to tell me what I wanted in a home, Joe took the time to understand my needs and worked late hours scheduling visits to listings that suited them. His expertise in real estate coupled with a thorough understanding of the process made my buying experience wonderful. Everyone at Sleepy Hollow treats you with the utmost respect and all work ardently to ensure you have all the resources you need in finding your dream home. I couldn't be happier with the support Joe and his team provided me and encourage anyone interested in buying/selling to use Sleepy Hollow Realty.

zuser20170212130840664

Highly likely to recommend 05/04/2018 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

Don’t buy or sell a home in Sleepy Hollow without Joe Burris as nobody knows the neighborhood like Joe. He is a wealth of knowledge with details on the history behind each and every home in The Hollow. He’s professional, personable and pleasant to work with. I was impressed with the way he monitored and followed through with outstanding items to make sure the closing process went smoothly.

mschappel

Highly likely to recommend 07/27/2016 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe, Cheryl, and Tina were superb mediators and motivators in the team that brought about the successful sale of our home in Plainfield. Consistently available, patient, receptive, and understanding, they never were less than excellent in each step of the process. Time and again, I would have questions, or ask for explanations, or need something repeated--and always, the Sleepy Hollow team was there for me. The house sold in a timely manner, and all paper work, signatures, and final details were handled promptly and efficiently--and best of all: in a friendly spirit!

mamaeagle9

Highly likely to recommend 03/17/2018 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Plainfield, NJ.

Joe recently helped my husband and I buy our home. He went to great lengths to make sure that the process went smoothly. It took us quite some time to find THE house, but he was patient and did not rush us and always checked in to make sure that we were informed of all our options throughout the process. He is extremely resourceful and his contacts in the real estate market made the overall buying process smooth, fast, and stress-free. We highly recommend Joe and his team.

sncpc

Highly likely to recommend 09/15/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Plainfield, NJ.

Very professional and in tune with the industry. Always answers phone calls and is very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process. He and his team have a great marketing system

Antonio Quelhas
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Joe is the best. We had tried two other realtors before him, and neither one worked out. Joe came in, explained the strengths and weaknesses of our property, and helped establish a realistic asking ... more "
5/5.0
by pcgriswold
"Joe did everything possible to make my sale a success from advising how to best renovate the home to making sure all the details were perfect. In addition the whole sale process was thought out and well ... more "
5/5.0
by zuser20140916092048137
"Joe’s expertise, sensitivity and knowledge made selling my childhood home painless. He felt like he was with us every step of the way. He answered every question with patience, talked through contracts ... more "
5/5.0
by verushkaspirito

Property Search